



Address Supporting Organization

#### Report from the ASO AC

https://aso.icann.org/



Nurani Nimpuno / Hervé Clément, 18th May 2021

## The ICANN ASO AC (Address Council)

RIPE

Who is it?	The NRO Number Council	
What is it?	Number Resource Policy Advisory Body	
How is it Organized?	<ul> <li>15 Members [3 From Each Region]         <ul> <li>2 Elected at Large</li> <li>1 Appointed by RIR Board</li> </ul> </li> <li>RIR &amp; ICANN Observers</li> </ul>	
Term of Office?	• Different for every RIR	
What Does it Do?	<ul> <li>Advise ICANN Board on Internet Numbers matters</li> <li>Global Policy Development Process Review</li> <li>Select ICANN Board Members (2, Seat 9 and 10)</li> <li>Select representatives to ICANN Bodies (i.e NomCom</li> </ul>	
When Does It Meet?	<ul> <li>Telephonic – Monthly</li> <li>F2F - Annually</li> </ul>	

RIPE

REGION	Member	Term
	Wafa Dahmani Zaafouri*	Jan 2021 – Dec 2021
	Mike Silber [Vice Chair]	Jan 2020 – Dec 2022
	Saul Stein	Jan 2021 – Dec 2023
(:) APNIC	Shubham Saran	Jan 2021 – Dec 2022
	Nicole Chan*	Jan 2021 – Dec 2021
	Aftab Siddiqui	Jan 2020 – Dec 2021
ADINI	Kevin Blumberg* [Chair]	Jan 2021 – Dec 2023
American Registry for Internet Mambers	Martin Hannigan	Jan 2020 – Dec 2022
	Louie Lee	Jan 2019 – Dec 2021
	Esteban Lescano*	Apr 2021 – Mac 2022
lacnic 🥊	Ricardo Patara	Jan 2019 - Dec 2021
	Jorge Villa	Jan 2021 – Dec 2023
	Hervé Clément* [Vice Chair]	Jan 2021 – Dec 2023
	Nurani Nimpuno	Jan 2019 – Dec 2021
	Filiz Yilmaz	Jan 2020 – May 2021

\* Appointed by RIR Board

### 2021 ASO AC Participation Record

RIPE

REGION	Member	Attendance (5 regular meetings + 3 special)
	Wafa Dahmani Zaafouri* Mike Silber [Vice Chair]	4 (out of 5) 6
	Saul Stein	7
(:) <b>AP</b> NIC	Shubam Saran	6
	Nicole Chan	8
	Aftab Siddiqui	5
American Registry for Internet Numbers	Kevin Blumberg* [Chair]	8
	Martin Hannigan	7
	Louie Lee	6
lacnic	Esteban Lescano*	7
	Ricardo Patara	8
	Jorge Villa	8
	Hervé Clément	8
	Nurani Nimpuno	7
	Filiz Yilmaz	7

#### **ASO AC Current Appointments**

- Maemura Akinori
  - Seat 10 ICANN Board, 2019 2022 (from APNIC Region)
- Ron da Silva
  - Seat 9 ICANN Board, 2018 2021 (from ARIN Region)
- Pankaj Chaturvedi
  - ASO Representative in the ICANN NomCom 2021 term (from APNIC Region)

#### **ASO AC 2021 Appointments**

- Seat 9 ICANN Board selection process is completed
  - Term 2021 2024 (APNIC region not eligible). Official announcement is subject to the results of the ICANN's due diligence review

#### 2021-2022 ASO representative to ICANN NomCom

 Procedures and timeline will be sent by each RIR community in the coming weeks

#### **Seat 10 ICANN Board selection process**

- Procedures and timeline will be sent by each RIR community in the second half of 2021
- The region the future seat 9 ICANN Board comes from won't be eligible

# Questions?

